How many members are on Council?

The Town Council consists of seven members: six (6) Council Members and the Mayor. The Mayor and Council Members for Place 1 and Place 6 may be residents of any portion of the Town. Council Members for Place 2, 3, 4 and 5 must reside in and be elected from the district for which the specific place applies. The term of office is for three years or any portion thereof.

Show All Answers

1. How many members are on Council?
2. When does the Town Council meet?
3. How many terms may a council member serve?
4. What are the qualifications to serve as Mayor and Council?
5. What are the duties of the Mayor?
6. What are Mayor Pro-Tem duties?
7. What is a quorum of our Town Council?
8. Do council members get paid?
9. How can I participate at a Town Council meeting?
10. How do I speak at a Town Council meeting?
11. What are the procedures for enacting regulations and laws of the Town?
12. How can I find out more information on what is being discussed at Town Council meeting?